Hide
Show
Welcome address to new MSc programme students
Sep 5, 2017 | 10:00

National Research University Higher School of Economics
International College of Economics and Finance (ICEF)

Master’s Programme in Financial Economics

Dear students,

Congratulations on gaining admission to the ICEF MSc programme and on the beginning of the new academic year!

You have successfully passed the first trial and withstood stiff competition. We are in for intense work and challenging tasks. Very high academic standards of the international Master’s programme in Financial Economics will require certain efforts on your part. Sometimes it will be difficult, but those who will study hard, go to class, actively participate in workshops and research seminars will not take long to see the result.

Our programme provides you with a unique opportunity to study in an international setting: it combines the better of two systems of economic education of Great Britain and Russia. Our teaching and research fellows, PhD holders of top-ranked universities of the world, will guide you into your chosen professional field.

Studying here you will have an opportunity to attend lectures of invited professors and pass your exams to external examiners from the London School of Economics and Political Science. Additionally you may opt for an academic exchange programme of the university, some of you will have an opportunity to take part in the double-degree programme with LUISS University in Rome and receive a diploma of an Italian university.

I am convinced that thanks to your motivation, determination and competencies gained at ICEF you will achieve prominent results.

Thank you for your choice and good luck on your Master’s degree programme at ICEF!

Sincerely,

Professor Maxim Nikitin, PhD
Academic Head of the Master’s Programme
in Financial Economics

Скрыть
Раскрыть
Приветственное письмо для первокурсников магистратуры МИЭФ
5 сентября | 10:00

Национальный исследовательский университет
ВЫСШАЯ ШКОЛА ЭКОНОМИКИ
Международный институт экономики и финансов (МИЭФ)
Магистерская программа «Финансовая экономика»

Уважаемые первокурсники!

Поздравляю вас с поступлением в магистратуру МИЭФ и началом учебного года!

Хочу отметить, что вы успешно прошли первое испытание и выдержали серьезный конкурс. Впереди нас ждет интенсивная работа и интересные задачи. Высокие академические стандарты международной магистерской программы «Финансовая экономика» требуют определенных усилий с вашей стороны. Иногда будет непросто, но тех, кто будет много заниматься, посещать все лекции, принимать активное участие в практических занятиях и научных мероприятиях, результат не заставит себя долго ждать.

Наша программа предоставляет уникальную возможность обучения в международной среде: она сочетает в себе лучшее из образовательных традиций Великобритании и России. Наши преподаватели-представители мирового научного сообщества и практики бизнеса станут для вас настоящими наставниками в освоении выбранного направления профессиональной деятельности.

Обучаясь здесь, Вам представится возможность посещать лекции приглашенных профессоров и сдавать экзамены с участием внешних экзаменаторов-представителей Лондонской школы экономики и политических наук. Дополнительно Вы сможете воспользоваться программами академических обменов университета, а у кого-то из вас даже появится возможность принять участие в программе двух дипломов с Университетом LUISS в Риме и получить диплом итальянского университета.

Уверен, что благодаря Вашей целеустремленности и компетенциям, полученным в МИЭФ, Вы добьетесь больших результатов.

Хочу поблагодарить Вас за Ваш выбор и пожелать успеха в освоении программы «Финансовая экономика»!

С уважением,

Максим Игоревич Никитин, PhD
Академический руководитель магистерской программы
«Финансовая экономика»