Hide
Show

Welcome from the Director

S.M. Yakovlev,
Director of ICEF HSE:

Dear friends,

We are living in the 21st century. This is the age of globalization, when the requirements for economists working in any country in the world are becoming universal. When choosing a college for your future studies, you may wonder whether it can provide an appropriate education, which in a few years will guarantee you to be in demand on the labour market – both in Russia and abroad.

At ICEF, this is exactly the type of education you will receive. You will obtain essential knowledge, skills and abilities by studying here, – either on our 'double degree' Bachelor's programme, or on the Master's programme in "Financial Economics" which is taught in collaboration with the London School of Economics and Political Science.

An education at ICEF allows students to take the best of two systems of economic education: the depth of training of the British financial and economic education, and the breadth of the traditional Russian university system.

ICEF graduates have certain comparative advantages in the job and further education markets, because at ICEF they laid a solid foundation for professional success in a rapidly changing global world.

Prospective students are even better-placed than those that enrolled ten (or even five) years ago. Your learning environment will be different. Over the years we have gathered together a highly qualified faculty, whose core is made up of full-time academics employed from the international labour market, we have also set up a wide range of training courses, fully mastered modern educational technologies that is based on the independent work of students, and created an academic environment that fosters education and research among students and teachers.

ICEF is a community of like-minded people that values key academic ideals: intellectual freedom, the inadmissibility of any sort of plagiarism, hard work and unbiased assessment.

If you are not afraid of difficulties, join us!

Do not be afraid to dare and face the challenges in your student years and success will most certainly come to you!

Скрыть
Раскрыть

Приветствие директора

C.M. Яковлев,

директор МИЭФ НИУ ВШЭ:

Уважаемые друзья!

Вы живете в XXI веке. Это век глобализации, когда требования к экономисту, работающему в любой стране мира, становятся все более  универсальными. Выбирая вуз для своей будущей учебы, вы задаете вопрос, сможет ли он дать такое образование, результаты которого через несколько лет будут на 100 процентов востребованы на рынке труда – хоть российском, хоть зарубежном.

Мы уверены, что МИЭФ НИУ ВШЭ дает наиболее адекватный ответ на этот вопрос. Вы сможете получить необходимые знания, навыки и компетенции, обучаясь в нашем Институте на  российско-британской бакалаврской программе «двух дипломов» или на магистерской программе "Финансовая экономика" при участии Лондонской школы экономики и политических наук.

Обучение в институте позволяет студентам взять все самое лучшее из экономического образования двух стран: глубину профессиональной подготовки из британского финансово-экономического образования и широту традиционного российского университетского  образования.

Выпускники института имеют сравнительные  преимущества при трудоустройстве и продолжении учебы, т.к. в МИЭФ они заложили себе прочный фундамент для профессионального успеха в быстро меняющемся глобальном мире.

Наши сегодняшние абитуриенты имеют большие преимущества по сравнению с теми, кто поступил к нам десять или даже пять лет назад. Условия вашего обучения будут другими, чем раньше. За эти годы мы смогли создать мощный преподавательский корпус, ядро которого составляют штатные преподаватели, нанятые с международного рынка труда, сформировали  богатый  набор учебных курсов, освоили современные образовательные технологии, основанные на самостоятельной работе студентов, создали академическую атмосферу, мотивирующую творческую научно-образовательную деятельность преподавателей и студентов.

МИЭФ - это сообщество единомышленников, в котором ценятся  высокие академические идеалы: интеллектуальная свобода, недопустимость плагиата в любых формах, напряженный труд и объективность оценки.

Нелегко учиться в МИЭФ.  Как сказал один выпускник: «МИЭФ - это место, где из мажоров делают ботаников»

Если Вас не пугают трудности, присоединяйтесь к нам.

Не бойтесь дерзать в студенческие годы, и успех непременно придет к вам!